Skinnys and sneakers

IMG_0427IMG_0403IMG_0395

IMG_0407Well hello again, Isabelle here. I look a bit different than I did last time huh, but then again thats kind of the point to a blog like this. As I said before, music is a huge inspiration to me, hence the band t-shirt (yes I know its from Brandy Melville ssshhh). Anyways, about the outfit. So I know not everyone is all about the all black scene, and that’s totally cool, you do you. However, I am definitely a person seen in all blacks and greys at least twice a week. Honestly its more of a comfort thing, black goes with everything (except navy in my opinion but thats another topic), and you don’t really have to worry about accenting it perfectly or getting too pristine with the outfit. It’s a win win. Also, if anyone ever rags on you for owning converse, kindly dismiss them then go order another pair online. They’re possibly my favorite trend of all time right now. Finally shoes that are a) in style b) comfortable and c) you can wear in any season. My black converse are my best pair of shoes right now, they sell for about 60 dollars straight from Converse. But they’re well worth the money. Despite mine being drawn upon, dragged through dirt, water and mud, and worn across a ridiculous span of miles, they’ve yet to fall apart altogether. Can you say that for your shoes? Enough about my shoes, if people wore just shoes everyday it would be a very weird world. As I said before my shirt is actually from Brandy Melville (yes yes I know let the basic white girl jokes commence) but it was for 21 dollars so who’s the real winner here? Not going to lie my real purpose for buying it was for a music festival, at least that’s what I told my mom, who promptly told me I looked like a thug. But hey, have you ever met a stylish person without critics? And then my jeans, oh my beloved black skinny jeans, are from Lucky Brand from about a year ago. From a foggy memory they’re about 70 dollars, my mom says 65 but we can’t honestly remember, either way, great jeans relatively low cost. If you’re like me and you wear skinny jeans nearly every day, then you know the struggle of trying to get in and out of them every morning and evening, heres a tip (that you are probably going to know but I didn’t): Don’t dry your jeans. They shrink fade and get stiff, there is no logical reason to put denim in the dryer. As for the jacket… well you might want to ask Elena about that one, oops! Goodnight stylish people! I’m done for tonight! – Isabelle

Leave a comment